Boroondara Bowls Comp

The 2017 Boroondara Bowls Competition will be held on Sunday, 17 September 2017 and hosted by Hawthorn Bowls Club.  More information will be available shortly. 


2016 Boroondara Bowls Competition

Camberwell Central Bowls Club hosted this annual competition on Sunday, 18 September.  The event, an annual pre-season competition between eight bowls clubs in the Boroondara local government area and promotes the sport of lawn bowls to the wider community.

The participating clubs were Ashburton, Auburn, Burwood District, Camberwell Central, Hawthorn, MCC, MCC Kew Sports and North Balwyn.

The organisation of the event by the Camberwell Central was excellent. Congratulations to Hawthorn on winning.

 Previous winners:

2011 - Kew Heights

2012 - North Balwyn 

2013 - MCC Kew Sports

2014 - Camberwell Central

2015 - Burwood District

2016 - Hawthorn